« Free », le nouvel album d’Iggy Pop

Après « Post pop depression » il y a 3 ans, Iggy Pop annonce l’arrivée de son nouvel album « Free » pour le 6 septembre 2019 !

Il a travaillé avec Leron Thomas et la guitariste Sarah Lipstate ana Noveller pour créer une œuvre singulière plus sombre et contemplative qu’à son habitude :

« This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice… By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen. »

Ecoutez le premier extrait :

Voici le tracklisting :

1. Free
2. Loves missing
3. Sonali
4. James Bond
5. Dirty Sanchez
6. Glow in the dark
7. Page
8. We are the people
9. Do not go gentle into that good night
10. The dawn